[Jump to the beginning of content]

Energy Saving Championship Scheme

Introduction

Promoting energy saving is a linchpin of our efforts in combating climate change. The "Energy Saving Plan for Hong Kong's Built Environment 2015~2025+" sets a reduction target of 40% in energy intensity by 2025 using 2005 as the base year. By conserving energy and using it more efficiently, we will waste less, pollute less and reduce the impact on an already overstressed environment. The Plan shows our commitment to environmental protection, and demonstrates the progressiveness of Hong Kong in tackling the global problem of climate change.

To save energy and combat the negative effects of climate change, the Government has been taking the lead to reduce electricity consumption so as to set a good example for the community. We have reduced electricity use in our government buildings by over 15% in the past decade (2003-14). In the 2015 Policy Address, we pledged a new target of reducing an additional 5% electricity consumption in existing government buildings over the five years 2015-20. Besides, all new major government buildings and public housing buildings are built to achieve higher green building standard, i.e. gold or above.

Your Support

As the community plays an indispensable role when it comes to energy conservation, we would like to appeal for supports from shopping malls, office buildings, residential buildings/ housing estates, primary and secondary schools, and tertiary education institutions by participating in the "Energy Saving Championship Scheme" (the Scheme) and setting targets to reduce your energy consumption comparable to or even exceeding Government targets, and to promote green building design and management as well.

The Scheme is to recognise leading organisations in the adoption of energy efficient technologies and equipment, application of operational optimisation of energy consuming systems (i.e. retro-commissioning), development of best practices in energy management and promotion of energy saving among tenants and occupants. Champions of each category will be invited as role models to share experience on application of energy efficient technologies and practices through visits or seminars for the trades.

We look forward to the concerted efforts of the Government and the community in promoting a healthy, liveable and sustainable environment in Hong Kong.

[跳至內容的開始]

慳神大比拼

簡介

政府一直以推動節約能源作為應對氣候變化的其中一個工作重點。「香港都市節能藍圖2015~2025+」以2005年為基年,計劃於2025年把香港的整體能源強度減少40%。透過節約及更有效地善用能源,我們可以減少浪費、減少污染,從而減低對已透支的環境所造成的壓力。這藍圖展示出我們對保護環境的決心,亦表明香港會以積極進取的態度應對氣候變化的問題。

為節省能源及應對氣候變化帶來的負面影響,政府一直以身作則,減少用電,向市民大眾樹立良好榜樣。我們在過去10年(2003-14)減少了政府建築物超過15%的用電量。在2015年的《施政報告》中,我們承諾了新的目標是在2015-20的五年內為現有政府建築物再減少5%用電量。此外,我們亦要求所有新建的主要政府建築物及公共房屋達到更高的綠色建築標準,即金級或以上。

你的支持

要推動節約能源,社會大眾的參與有著不可缺少的角色。,因此我們呼籲商場、辦公室大廈、住宅大廈/屋苑及中小學和專上學院參與「慳神大比拼」(計劃)、制定一個與政府相若甚至更高的節能目標,並推廣環保建築設計及管理以支持節能工作。

此計劃旨在表揚一些採用節能科技及設備、應用節能優化系統(即重新校驗)、建立能源管理良好作業模式及在租戶和用戶間推廣節約能源等方面的領導團體。每個組別得獎者將獲邀以典範身份在業界的參觀或研討會中分享節能技術和作業模式。

我們期望政府與社會各界通力合作,為香港締造一個健康、宜居及可持續發展的環境。